Welcome to Heritage Academy

Welcome

P.Miller, Principal

Meet Our Teachers

dunne.jpg
Shannon Queen Website Photo.JPG
Final1_edited.png
Mr. Andrew Dunne

 

 

Meet Our Secondary Educators

Ms. Shannon Queen
Ms. Sarah Morrison

Grade 1-8 Support (Grade 9 French)

morrison@heritage-academy.com

20190703_102204.jpg
Mr. Dylan Graves

Secondary Teacher

S.M.T

graves@heritage-academy.com

Check out what Mr. Graves is up to:

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mr-graves

jones.jpg
Mr. Phillip Jones

Secondary Teacher

Math and Technology

jones@heritage-academy.com

20181125_121628.jpg
Ms. Melissa Hutter

Secondary Teacher

hutter@heritage-academy.com

For more information about Ms. Hutter's classroom please visit her website: https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/hutter-heritage/home

Mr. Philip Joly
Mr. Danny Morawski

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Technology

morawski@heritage-academy.com

macInnis.jpg
Ms. Morgan MacInnis

Secondary Teacher

Senior Sciences

macinnis@heritage-academy.com

Meet Our Support Educators

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environments and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 25 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and educate each student while equipping them with the tools to navigate despite their learning challenges. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools offered - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Ms. Cheryl Ward & Mr. Nathan Boersma

Nate.jpg

Meet Our Elementary Educators

Patti Jane website photo.jpg
Sarah Wade Website Picture_edited_edited.png
Caileigh MacDonald website picture.jpeg
Ms. Patti-Jane Stanley
Ms. Sarah Wade
Ms. Caileigh MacDonald
Mackenzie Tetz Website Photo.jpeg
Ms. Mackenzie Tetz
Yaxuan Li Website Photo.JPG
Ms. Yaxuan Li

 

Grade 1-8 Support

li@heritage-academy.com

Alex ct.jpg
Mr. Alex Cox-Twardowski
0090.jpg
Mr. Aaron Clark

Grade 7b

S.M.T.

clark@heritage-academy.com

Photo - Carissa Poulin_edited.jpg
Ms. Carissa Poulin
Sarah Foster_edited.jpg
Ms. Sarah Foster

Grade 8a

S.M.T.

foster@heritage-academy.com

unnamed.jpg
Mr. Mike Lance

S.M.T Director

Jiu Jitsu Sensei

lance@heritage-academy.com

2018 picture.jpg
Ms. Rebecca Moore

S.M.T.

Educational Assistant

moore@heritage-academy.com

Sangmin%2520Lee_edited_edited.jpg
Ms. Sangmin Lee

Educational Assistant

lee@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Melanie Masson
adrian.jpg
Mr. Adrian Nash
Erika Ward Photo Head Shot_edited.png
Ms. Erika Ward
Emma Philebrown.jpg
Ms. Emma Philebrown

Educational Assistant

philebrown@heritage-academy.com

Gabbby Website Photo  - Cropped.jpg
Ms. Gabriela Henriquez-Johnston
Ms. Morgan McKendry

Educational Assistant Coordinator

mckendry@heritage-academy.com

leslie.jpg
Ms. Leslie Ross

Educational Assistant

ross@heritage-academy.com

Final1_edited.png
Ms. Alysha Harding
Final2.jpg