© Copyright 2023 by Heritage Academy. Proudly created with Wix.com

Contact Us

Tel: 613-722-0133

Email: info@heritage-academy.com

Address

207 Bayswater Avenue

Ottawa, Ontario

K1Y 2G5

Welcome to Heritage Academy

Welcome

Welcome to Heritage Academy website!

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environment and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 25 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and teach each student despite their learning exceptionalities. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools provided to each student - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Ms. Cheryl Ward & Ms. Jenna Rowney-Giroux

P.Miller, Principal

Meet Our Teachers

20190703_102204.jpg
Mr. Dylan Graves

Secondary Teacher

S.M.T

graves@heritage-academy.com

Check out what Mr. Graves is up to:

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mr-graves

Ms. Annabelle Harvey

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: French

S.M.T

harvey@heritage-academy.com

Check out what Ms. Harvey is up to.

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/msharvey/home

Ms. Melissa Hutter

Secondary Teacher

hutter@heritage-academy.com

For more information about Ms. Hutter's classroom please visit her website: https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/hutter-heritage/home

Mr. Philip Joly

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Resource

Academic Advisor

S.M.T

joly@heritage-academy.com

Take a gander into Mr. Joly's world:

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mrjoly/mr-jolys-website-home?authuser=0

Mr. Danny Morawski

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Technology

morawski@heritage-academy.com

Click here to see what Mr. Morawski & his students are up to:

ICS3C https://bit.ly/2DaMSBY

MCV4U https://bit.ly/2D5yRFq

SPH3U https://bit.ly/2G8H5R9

SPH4U https://bit.ly/2RDbBno

TIJ1O https://bit.ly/2S6mWS8

Ms. Toni Tarasco

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Science

tarasco@heritage-academy.com

Dive into the world of Ms. Tarasco & students: https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mstarasco

Ms. Emily MacPherson

Secondary Teacher

macpherson@heritage-academy.com

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environments and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 25 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and educate each student while equipping them with the tools to navigate despite their learning challenges. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools offered - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Ms. Cheryl Ward & Mr. Nathan Boersma

Meet Our Elementary Educators

Ms. Patti-Jane Stanley
Ms. Mikki-Jo Gardiner
Ms. Gabriela Henriquez-Johnston

Grade 2-4 (Arts & Gym)

SMT

hjohnston@heritage-academy.com

Mr. Graham Dufort

Grades 5

S.M.T

dufort@heritage-academy.com

Mr. Evan Halkai

Grade 6

S.M.T

halkai@heritage-academy.com

Check out what is happening in Mr. Halkai's Grade 6 Room: https://sites.google.com/a/heritage-academy.com/mr-halkai/

Mr. Aaron Clark

Grade 7

S.M.T

clark@heritage-academy.com

Mr. Scott Reid
Ms. Sarah Foster
Ms. Emma Lafloor

 

 

Meet Our Secondary Educators

Meet Our Support Educators

Mr. Mike Lance

Department Head: S.M.T & Physical Education

Jiu Jitsu Sensei

lance@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Melanie Masson
Ms. Saba Hersi

Occasional Teacher

Ms. Rebecca Moore

Educational Assistant

moore@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Jessica Rump

Occasional Teacher

Ms. Emma Philebrown

Educational Assistant

philebrown@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Jenna Rowney-Giroux

Occasional Teacher

Ms. Morgan McKendry

Educational Assistant

mckendry@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Lauren Craig

Educational Assistant

craig@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Lucie Cadieux