top of page

Welcome to Heritage Academy

Welcome

P.Miller, Principal

Meet Our Teachers

 
 
Meet Our Secondary Educators

macInnis.jpg
Morgan MacInnis
Secondary Teacher

macinnis@heritage-academy.com

jones.jpg
Philip Jones
Secondary Teacher

jones@heritage-academy.com

Danny Morawski
Secondary Teacher

morawski@heritage-academy.com

0090.jpg
Aaron Clark
Secondary Teacher

clark@heritage-academy.com

Carolyn Eagles.jpg
Carolyn Eagles Dunn
Secondary Teacher

eagles@heritage-academy.com

Maryanne.jpg
Maryanne Lewis
Secondary Teacher

lewis@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Kim Remus
Secondary Teacher

remus@heritage-academy.com

20221021_160001.jpg
Sarah Baron
Secondary Teacher

baron@heritage-academy.com

1575199311784_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Todd Annand
Secondary Teacher

annand@heritage-academy.com

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environments and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 30 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and educate each student while equipping them with the tools to navigate despite their learning challenges. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools offered - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Cheryl Ward, Morgan McKendry and Dylan Graves

Cheryl.Portrait.2.jpg

Meet Our Elementary Educators

20190703_102204.jpg
Morgan.Portrait..jpg
Cheryl Ward
Principal

info@heritage-academy.com

Morgan McKendry
Vice- Principal (Elementary)

mckendry@heritage-academy.com

Dylan Graves
Vice- Principal (Secondary)

graves@heritage-academy.com

Sarah Wade Website Picture_edited_edited.png
Sarah Wade
Grade 3/4 Teacher

wade@heritage-academy.com

Patti Jane website photo.jpg
Patti-Jane Stanley
Grade 4 Teacher

stanley@heritage-academy.com

Caileigh MacDonald website picture.jpeg
Caileigh Macdonald
Grade 5 Teacher

macdonald@heritage-academy.com

Alex ct.jpg
Alex Cox-Twardowski
Grade 6 Teacher

cox-twardowski@heritage-academy.com

Shannon Queen Website Photo.JPG
Shannon Queen
Grade 6 Teacher

queen@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Maya Ivey
Grade 7 Teacher

ivey@heritage-academy.com

1533828838375.jpg
Krystal Schloss-Thompson
Grade 7 Teacher

schloss-thompson@heritage-academy.com

Sarah Foster_edited.jpg
Sarah Foster
Grade 8 Teacher

foster@heritage-academy.com

dunne.jpg
Andrew Dunne
Grade 8 Teacher

dunne@heritage-academy.com

Meet Our Support Educators

unnamed.jpg
Mike Lance
SMT Director/Tutor

lance@heritage-academy.com

Melanie Masson
SMT Tutor/Educational Assistant

masson@heritage-academy.com

2018 picture.jpg
Rebecca Moore
HEGGERTY Tutor/Educational Assistant

moore@heritage-academy.com

Yaxuan Li Website Photo.JPG
Yaxuan Li
Math Tutor/Educational Assistant

li@heritage-academy.com

Emma Philebrown.jpg
Emma Philebrown
SMT Tutor/Educational Assistant

philebrown@heritage-academy.com

adrian.jpg
Adrian Nash
SMT Tutor/Educational Assistant

nash@heritage-academy.com

Maya K.jpg
Maya Koyfman
Supply Teacher/Student Support

koyfman@heritage-academy.com

IMG_4062_edited.jpg
Jesse Hunt
SMT Tutor/Educational Assistant

hunt@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Sarah Morrison
French Instructor/Student Support

morrison@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Eriel Ben-Gal
Educational Assistant

ben-gal@heritage-academy.com

image.png
George Hoytema
Supply Teacher/Student Support

hoytema@heritage-academy.com

IMG_1657_edited.png
Tyne Duarte
Educational Assistant

mcrae@heritage-academy.com

Final1_edited_edited_edited_edited_edite
bottom of page