Welcome to Heritage Academy

Welcome

Welcome to Heritage Academy website!

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environment and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 25 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and teach each student despite their learning exceptionalities. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools provided to each student - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Ms. Cheryl Ward & Ms. Jenna Rowney-Giroux

P.Miller, Principal

Meet Our Teachers

20190703_102204.jpg
Mr. Dylan Graves

Secondary Teacher

S.M.T

graves@heritage-academy.com

Check out what Mr. Graves is up to:

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mr-graves

Annabelle Harvey.jpg
Ms. Annabelle Harvey

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: French

S.M.T

harvey@heritage-academy.com

Check out what Ms. Harvey is up to.

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/msharvey/home

20181125_121628.jpg
Ms. Melissa Hutter

Secondary Teacher

hutter@heritage-academy.com

For more information about Ms. Hutter's classroom please visit her website: https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/hutter-heritage/home

Mr. Philip Joly

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Resource

Academic Advisor

S.M.T

joly@heritage-academy.com

Take a gander into Mr. Joly's world:

https://sites.google.com/heritage-academy.com/mrjoly/mr-jolys-website-home?authuser=0

Mr. Danny Morawski

Secondary Teacher

Department Head: Technology

morawski@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Ms. Morgan MacInnis

Secondary Teacher

Senior Sciences

macinnis@heritage-academy.com

As you scroll through the pages of our site you will get a glimpse of our strength, inclusive environments and innovative differentiated teaching methods. 

Heritage Academy has been a leading Private school in the Ottawa area for 25 years. It offers a variety of teaching methods to connect to all learners with a multitude of abilities and interests. Our aim is to provide a comfortable environment that motivates all students to reach their full potential. We are a community-centric environment centered around the collaboration of the students, parents and educators.

 

Our experienced and dedicated educators - guide, coach and educate each student while equipping them with the tools to navigate despite their learning challenges. With the abundance of learning opportunities that are offered by our educators and the additional support tools offered - we provide our students with the chance to explore, experience, learn, find their strengths and to become the very best person they can.

 

Of course our website can not take the place of a visit to our school. We warmly invite you to contact us today for more information and/or to set up a time to take a tour and learn more. 

 

Sincerely,

Ms. Cheryl Ward & Mr. Nathan Boersma

Nate.jpg

Meet Our Elementary Educators

20190122_162900 (1).jpg
fullsizeoutput_84c.jpeg
Gabbby Website Photo  - Cropped.jpg
Ms. Patti-Jane Stanley
0091.jpg
Ms. Mikki-Jo Gardiner

Grade 1/2

S.M.T

gardiner@heritage-academy.com

0095.jpg
Ms. Gabriela Henriquez-Johnston

Grade 4A

SMT

hjohnston@heritage-academy.com

0090.jpg
Mr. Graham Dufort
Mr. Evan Halkai

 

Grade 6A

halkai@heritage-academy.com

Mr. Aaron Clark

Grade 7

S.M.T

clark@heritage-academy.com

Scott Reid_edited.jpg
Mr. Scott Reid

Grade 6B

SMT

reid@heritage-academy.com

Sarah Foster_edited.jpg
Ms. Sarah Foster

Grade 8

SMT

foster@heritage-academy.com

Final2.jpg
Ms. Houston Halverson

 

 

Meet Our Secondary Educators

Meet Our Support Educators

Mr. Mike Lance

Department Head: S.M.T & Physical Education

Jiu Jitsu Sensei

lance@heritage-academy.com

2018 picture.jpg
Ms. Rebecca Moore

Educational Assistant

moore@heritage-academy.com

Sangmin%2520Lee_edited_edited.jpg
Ms. Sangmin Lee

Educational Assistant

lee@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Melanie Masson
Mr. Adrian Nash
Ms. Emma Philebrown

Educational Assistant

philebrown@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Carolyn Eagles

SMT and Classroom Support

eagles@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Morgan McKendry

Educational Assistant

mckendry@heritage-academy.com

Ms. Leslie Ross
Final2.jpg